BRAIN-BASED LEARNING
Sponsored by
Fast ForWord Logo
Sponsored by

Let's Focus: Developing Executive Function from Kindergarten through High School

Let's Focus: Developing Executive Function from Kindergarten through High School

Dr. Martha Burns | Wednesday, March 18, 2020
11:00am PT / 1:00pm CT / 2:00pm EDT
60 minutes

Dr. Martha Burns | Wednesday, March 18, 2020
11:00am PT / 1:00pm CT / 2:00pm ET
60 minutes

Save Your Spot!
How do educators reach students who cannot focus in the classroom? Educators often think the ability to focus is related to motivation, that when a student “wants to listen,” she will. Educational scientists now understand attention is not a desire, but a skill: it is a self-regulatory “executive function,” related to goal-setting, organization, planning, and short-term memory. Join Dr. Martha Burns to learn more about executive functions, how teachers can build these skills through classroom activities, and how to augment student skills with technology when necessary.


Save Your Spot!
If you can't make this time, don't worry. Register now and we will send you a link to the recording.